Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: The Green Monstah Build!

Default The Green Monstah Build!

Hi,

I made an earlier post in the quick introductions section, as I recently took purchase of 2012 Wrangler. I previously had an outfitted 2007 Tacoma that I could take little to zero credit for the build as I bought it already built.

This Jeep will be my first build, so, as this is my first build I am open to opinions and recommendations any of you may have.

With that said, I plan on turning it into an overlander, where I could take it to Alaska, Moab, Grand Canyon and perhaps even Baja and beyond (a family friend is driving to Argentina this winter )!

Since I plan on using it more as an overlander than a crawler, lifting, re-gearing and bigger tires are not on my radar yet.

My current plans for the near future is to add:
    -Air Compressor
    -Dual Battery Setup
    -Winch
    -HAM Radio
    -Fridge

Later I plan to look at a more permanent storage solution and sleeping arrangement (Trailer w/RTT or JK Habitat).

Since purchasing I have done some light cosmetic mod's. Swapped both the front and rear bumpers with the AEV/Call of Duty bumpers as well as add BFG Mud Terrains with the black Jeep wheels.

Last week I purchased some LED lights and the sPod (below) with which I plan on installing this weekend. I'll take some pics of the process in case any of your are interested and let you know how the install went!

OLC Member

Looks good so far.Love the colour. I am likeing these more and more. If the stars aline,I could see myself with a JK Habitat. Then I would take a tour and come out west to see all you kids out there.

Yeah, I'm loving the Jeep and I have been liking the JK Habitat, however I think it really limits the storage capability; where a trailer can help add storage, as well as give you the ability to leave base camp set up while going out and doing day trips.